Home | TTD St. Kitts | Management Committee | Temple Facilities | Photo Gallery | Special Poojas | Members | Contact Us |


Ganesha Aarti

Shri Venkaterhwara Dashavtara
  Satyanarayana Pooja
  Puja Vidhi
  Material for Pooja
  Shri Satyanarayana Vrata Katha
  Story of Lord Satyanarayana

Welcome to  Tirupati Tirumala.

Tirupati Tirumala Devasthan will be built between Caribbean sea and Atlantic Sea where both seas meet each other.

The temple will be the first to be built in leeward islands of the caribbean.
Tirupati Tirumala Devasthan will be a mini Tirupati in the North American region.

We are building a Mini Tirupati for our existing Hindu Community in several countries like Antigua, St. Lucia, St. Martin, St. Eustatius, Anguilla, Nevis, Virgin Islands, Dominica, Guadeloupe, Montserrat, Barbuda, Saba, Aruba, Bahamas, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cauracus and Turks and Caicos Islands.

This Temple will serve 19 countries as a holy pilgrimage center for Hindu activities where at the current time no temple is in existence. This temple will also be useful for conducting Hindu religious classes for our children, discourses, health camps, etc.

Tirupati Tirumala Devasthan will be located in the paradise island of St. Kitts which is roughly 1,200 miles from Miami, 1600 miles from New York, 4,000 miles from London and about 45 minutes by plane from Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands.

Lord Satyanarayana is Lord Vishnu himself as the avatara of Satya (truth). He is worshiped especially by householders and friends in numerous temples, particularly on the full moon night of the month, and during the holy day known as Lakshmipuja, the worship of Goddess Lakshmi, Lord Vishnu's divine consort.

Tirupati Tirumala Devasthan on the ocean in St Kitts will be Lord Satyanarayana's temple which is named after Balaji's Tirumala Tirupati.
This temple was named after Tirupati because of the mountains where seventh hill in Tirumala is called Tirupati.

Tirumala (Telugu:
తిరుమల, Tamil: திருமலை)is a hill town in Chittoor district of Andhra Pradesh, India. Tirumala is a pilgrim center of Hindus. Popularly known as Sri Venkateswara Temple. Tirumala is dedicated for the Shrimann Narayana or Maha Vishnu. Sri Rengam, Tirumala and Badrinath are other existing places of Archavathara temples of Vishnu.

The Tirumala Hill is 3,200 feet (980 m) above sea level, and is about 10.33 square miles (26.8 km2) in area. Tirumala is a collective of seven peaks from Seshachalam range part of Eastern Ghats. The seven peaks represents the hood of Adisesha. The seven peaks are named as Seshadri, Neeladri, Garudadri, Anjanadri, Vrushabadri, Narayanadri and Venkatadri respectively. The sacred temple of Sri Venkateswara is on the seventh peak, Venkatadri, and lies on the southern banks of Sri Swami Pushkarini.

Types of Vishnu
Pauranikas consider Narayana or Vishnu as of four types based on the celestial world — 1. The Lord of Paradise (Vaikunta Nadha) 2. The Lord-lying on the ocean of celestial waters (Anantha sayana) 3. The inhabitant of the white Island (Sweta Dvipa), and 4. The Lord of Goloka (Golokanadha).

1. Jyotistoma is the region of light from the earth to 21st plane. It is full of fire. It is Vaikuntanatha–the first sacrifice. "This fiery and divine sacrifice (Swaha yajna) consists of 34 utterances and the 21st plane is its establishment (Pratista). Thirty three fire-deities related to Vishnu are its limbs. The whole of these deities is Vaikuntanadha Vishnu". He will be awake for eight months and sleeps for four months. During these four months, there will be dominating influence of water and the fire becomes recessive. So the sacrifices will be destroyed. This is what we call ‘sleep of Vishnu’.

2. Dwadasa yajna extends from 22nd plane to 33rd plane which is full of spiritual water (Apa) and essence (Soma). This is the Lord Vishnu lying on the Ocean. He is said to be having 34 utterances including Prajapati (Pridvi). He is the second Vishnu. Vishnu of the celestial ocean, always sleeps and often awakes. The Splendour of ignition (Agni) is the waking state. The ignition will be weak in the sea and hence the sacrifice will be slackened. The word ‘sleep’ denotes this condition.

3. Navaha yajna starts from 17th plane to 25th plane. The sacrificial Vishnu of this region will have white island as His habitation but is established at 21st level. He is the third Vishnu called Lord Satyanarayana. As Satyanarayana will always be in self-mortification, He is always awake. He never sleeps since Navaha yajna at 21st plane uniformly continues throughout the year.

4. Pancha Dasaha yajna extends from 22nd plane to 36th plane. It is uttered by Sama Veda. Here Gau spirits are born and hence is called Gosava or Goloka. It is established at 29th plane. This region is pervaded by the ocean, a form of spiritual water, air and essence. The spiritual waters are the form of cows (Gua Spirits). They are of spreading nature. This is the supreme world (Paramesti). Lord Vishnu of this world is called Govinda.

These four divisions belong to Pridvi that extends up to 33rd level. Thus they are the four dwellings places of the four types of Vishnu. The Lord of Goloka has two arms but the others are four-armed.

Lord Satyanarayana owing to utter blackness is white in complexion. The other three are blue in color. As Satyanarayana is an embodiment of Tapas, (self- mortification). He has no wife.

The others forms have wives. Govinda Vishnu’s wife is Radha. She is the splendour of Vak (Vagjyoti) and carrier of wisdom (Janana Vahini). Lakshmi is the consort of Samudra Seyana Vishnu. She should be considered as Padma (Pridvi) born of the sea having the quality of terrestrial atoms (mrit paramanu lakshana). Vaikuntanatha has five wives – Pridvi, Tulasi, Ganga, Saraswati and Lakshmi.





© 2012. Tirupati Tirumala Devasthanam. All rights reserved.